The faculty consists of international experts and local specialists to ensure high quality in both the theoretical and practical sessions of the courses.

Please see below a list of the faculty members for the 2017 course:

Scientific responsibility

Alberto Piaggesi, MD, Professor, Endocrinologist (CV)
Director of the Diabetic Foot Section of the Pisa University Hospital
Dept of Endocrinology and Metabolism
University of Pisa

International faculty

K. van Acker, Belgium
M. Edmonds, UK
M.A. Hardy, USA
V. Hetherington, USA
A. Koller, Germany
J. P. Lavigne, France
J. L. Lázaro Martínez, Spain
S. Morbach, Germany
H. J. Nielsen, Denmark
L. Rogers, USA
J. A. Sanchez, Spain
E. Senneville, France
V. Urbancic-Rovan, Slovenia

National faculty (Italy)

A. Piaggesi (Course organiser)
L. Abbruzzese
D. Adami
L. Ambrosini Nobili
I. Bargellini
A. Cicorelli
R. Cioni
A. Coppelli
V. Dini
M. Ferrari
S. Giuliano
C. Goretti
E. Iacopi
E. Laiolo
E. Leporati
A. Lunardi
V. Napoli
S. Del Prato
N. Reitano
E. Tagliaferri
C. Tomassini